Language-School-Teachers.com
Find classes, courses or private lessons. Study in class, from a distance or study abroad. Get tutoring help for grammar or proficiency tests such as toefl.
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Anneli Haake

Review of Anneli Haake by mark and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: mark
December 9, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 1, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
80
Most patient teacher ever!

Anneli is the third Swedish teacher I've worked with and she is by far the best!

She has a very structured/objective based, yet highly adaptable approach to teaching, which has been extremely effective. We work together through a great course, which I have found very useful with respect to building a good vocabulary and understanding of Swedish grammar. However, we often break off from this on focus on specific areas of language learning which may be falling behind. In my case this is generally spoken/conversational Swedish.

She is super patient and has manner of delivery which I have found to be very re-assuring but also challenging when required. I'm not the most confident language learner, she takes this into account and pushes just enough without being overbearing.

I'd say she is capable of teaching Swedish to any level/objective. Whether your aim is basic travel communication or fluency.

Highly recommended!



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or mark only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: martin knight
November 22, 2010


Lead Acquired:
July 8, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
50
Friendly, patient, clear, structured, fun instruction in Swedish!!

Anneli is a confident and able teacher who is friendly and fun to learn Swedish with.

Anneli tailors her teaching to my needs as a beginner learning the language for the first time. The lessons progress at a speed that is comfortable for me, allowing me to cement my understanding as I progress.

I like the fact that the content of the lessons is structured and has a clear focus/objective, I can see the progression I making. Furthermore, I am developing an understanding of the mechanics of the language in a context that allows me to apply what I have learned in 'real life' situations.

I am still having lessons with Anneli and cannot recommend her teaching highly enough!



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or martin knight only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Phil Butler
November 19, 2010


Lead Acquired:
April 15, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
60
Anneli is an excellent teacher!

Anneli is an excellent teacher! My lessons have followed a structured and comprehensive course presented in a style that is easy to follow and understand.

That coupled with additional information from the internet, Anneli's teaching style and her great sense of humour have made my lessons highly informative and very enjoyable.

Since beginning lessons my understanding of swedish has vastly improved in all areas despite having a relatively small amount of time to devote to study. When i visit family and friends in Sweden i can now be party to a conversation rather than wait for the inevitable 'translation'

Highly recommended!!




Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Phil Butler only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Graham Wing
November 16, 2010


Lead Acquired:
June 29, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
15
Fun, friendly and an excellent teacher!!

Anneli is simply fantastic. She has a natural gift for teaching and can explain what appear to be the most complex things in memorable and easy to digest gems. She is incredibly patient (and needs to be with me!), flexible and makes every lesson fun. In just 15 hours I have progressed from a few words (…"yes", "no" and "beer") to being able to converse with Swedish friends. If you are thinking about learning Swedish, then Anneli is without doubt the best choice you could make.



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Graham Wing only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Bob Shaw
March 21, 2010


Lead Acquired:
January 9, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
35
A five star teacher!!

Anneli is an excellent professional teacher in all respects; she is encouraging but appropriately challenging. She is extremely well prepared, reliable and knowledgeable, her standard of English is superb and she has a mastery of contemporary colloquial English and Swedish. Her gentle and encouraging teaching manner has enabled me to find learning Swedish much less daunting, and her sense of fun and humour has made the learning process fun. Through her help my Swedish contacts have commented on how well I now pronounce Swedish.

She demonstrates a thorough understanding of my learning needs, and is able to adapt easily to whether I need encouragement with conversational Swedish, or help with more formal grammar teaching.

I have found her to be a teacher of the highest standards and could not have wished more from a teacher. Quite simply, I could not recommend her highly enough.




Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Bob Shaw only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Nick Carter
March 17, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 9, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
40
Highly recommended

Anneli gave me phone lessons in conversational Swedish for over 18 months. She created a really relaxed environment, where speaking Swedish doesn't feel scary at all, and is happy to discuss anything and everything!

She knows all the best websites for language learners, and is very big on introducing her students to Swedish culture. If it's Shrove Tuesday, we get an email telling us about semla; as Christmas approaches, she hear about the (slightly bizarre) Lucia celebrations.

An excellent teacher.







Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Nick Carter only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Edwin
August 8, 2009


Lead Acquired:
January 3, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
44
Anneli is an excellent teacher!

Anneli is an exceptional teacher of Swedish. She is a native speaker and really knows her formal grammar, but also has a great understanding of the idiomatic and colloquial nuances of the language. I've worked with her for about a year and a half off and on for an hour each week. Her lessons are well-planned and effective plus being quite creative. She not only focuses on the written form of the language, but emphasizes listening to the language, too. She also has pointed me to some great resources online including an online Swedish-English dictionary site that has been invaluable as well as a wonderful Swedish news radio site. I came to her with the goal of writing a letter in Swedish to my cousins in Sweden and through her patient and excellent help, we crafted a letter together successfully. I sent the letter last Christmas and received a reply shortly. I am pleased to say that through my lessons with Anneli, I was able to translate the letter fairly easily. So, I would highly recommend Anneli as a Swedish teacher.



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Edwin only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kate T
September 29, 2008


Lead Acquired:
September 26, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
19
Great teacher, enjoyable lessons, inspiring experience!

Anneli helped me get to grips with the Swedish language, with enjoyable lessons. She helped build my confidence through some of the idiosyncracies of grammar with interactive conversation sessions.

Anneli's well planned lessons meant that I could see the progress I was making :o)
I feel that I have gained a good foundation in the Swedish language which I'm now ready to build on!

I definitely recommend Anneli if you are looking for a superb Swedish teacher!



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Kate T only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ricky Terrington
September 29, 2008


Lead Acquired:
January 10, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
26
A natural language teacher - a very rewarding experience overall

Anneli was absolutely great as a teacher and I feel I've benefitted greatly and been given a good grounding in the Swedish language. Not only that, I feel my understanding of the English langauge has also improved as a result of taking these lessons.

She was very patient and thorough in her teaching. This was combined with a good lesson structure and excellent material. I have no hesitation in recommending her as a Swedsish language teacher.




Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Ricky Terrington only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tim Dalessandri
March 28, 2008


Lead Acquired:
September 4, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
20
Productive and enjoyable.

In my experience Anneli is a natural language teacher. She is friendly enough that you feel your hesitations about speaking Swedish dissolve. She delivers the material (even boring grammar bits!) in ways that make it very easy to assimilate.
We tended to approach sessions in a rather creative way, and she easily adapted to teaching me exactly what I needed to fill in the gaps in my knowledge.

Having lessons with Anneli was always something I looked forward to!



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Tim Dalessandri only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Andrew Tang
March 6, 2008


Lead Acquired:
July 11, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
6
A natural teacher

I've no hesitation in recommending Anneli to anyone wishing to learn Swedish, I've had a number of lessons now and they have been both fruitful and fun. Anneli is quick to make one at ease and her instruction is lucid and concise, she is a natural teacher. I'm looking forward to resuming lessons in the near future.



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Andrew Tang only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Daniel Venne
January 18, 2008


Lead Acquired:
March 5, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
15
Excellent Experience

My time spent with Anneli was both productive and enjoyable. She is a very good teacher and also a very pleasant person. Anyone wishing to learn the Swedish language will not be disappointed with her instruction.



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Daniel Venne only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Reena Lindorff
March 7, 2007


Lead Acquired:
June 22, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
15
The Best!

Anneli has an extremely creative style of teaching. She ensured that I enjoyed and educated myself at the same time. The language became easy to learn and I looked forward to the surprises she packed in during the session.
I learnt to speak a lot in a very short time and wish to continue, knowing I have found the best teacher on the net!




Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Reena Lindorff only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tom Hobman
March 6, 2007


Lead Acquired:
August 9, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
8
Very thorough and challenging, as well as being fun and enjoyable.

Anneli was of great help to me, she is a really nice person who makes you feel very comfortable when learning with her. Anneli gave me a lot of confidence with her feedback, and is very precise and accurate when explaining complex gramatical concepts in the language. She has a very relaxed and positive attitude towards teaching,and one that good be beneficial to any other individual who is looking to learn or improve on the swedish language.



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Tom Hobman only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Philip Collin
August 11, 2006


Lead Acquired:
November 16, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
50
Excellent

I have been having lessons with Anneli for quite a while. Each session has been well-planned, enjoyable and useful. She is an excellent teacher and a delight to study with.



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Philip Collin only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: mark Greaves
April 22, 2006


Lead Acquired:
January 15, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
6
Very relaxed and clear

Anneli is a great teacher. She has a very relaxed style and made me feel very comfortable. Her explanations were very clear and I started to understand things that books could never explain.
I would recommend Anneli to anyone wishing to improve their Swedish and I hope one day to continue studying with her.




Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or mark Greaves only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Glen
October 29, 2005


Lead Acquired:
July 27, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
12
Excellent Swedish Teacher

She was very effective. I learned a lot in a short period of time.



Add a follow-up message (Anneli Haake or Glen only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2017 Language-School-Teachers.com